ONLINE VIRTUAL LIBRARY
|
Imagine having nearly 400 encyclopedias, directories, almanacs and dictionaries at your disposal! Now you do. Mine results from this treasure trove of resources with just one search. |
IN-LIBRARY ACCESS
The following e-resources are available at the libraries listed. Please ask staff for login assistance.
- Ancestry Library Edition (All libraries)
- Consumers' Checkbook (Main Library, Riverton, Pinelands, Maple Shade, Evesham, Cinnaminson and Bordentown)
- Foundation Directory Online (All libraries)
- JAMA: Journal of the American Medical Association (All libraries)
- Morningstar Mutual Funds Online (Main Library, Evesham and Cinnaminson)
- New England Journal of Medicine Online (All libraries)
- Valueline Research Center--See A-Z list on right for 24/7 online access.
- Westlaw Online (Main Library)
Indexes to Historical Burlington County Newspapers
These indexes offer researchers a number of opportunities!
Citations are added everyday by BCLS staff and volunteers, so don't forget to search them frequently!
- Burlington County Newspaper Notices Index

This index includes over 110,000 citations to birth and marriage announcements, death notices, obituaries, WPA grave registration cards cemetery transcriptions, funeral home records, and more, from over 35 Burlington County newspapers and publications. - Batsto Citizens Gazette

The Gazette was the chief source of news and information on Batsto Village, an open-air museum in the Wharton State Forest, from 1966-1997. - Bordentown Register/Register News

Founded in 1845, this weekly newspaper covers the news from Bordentown and the surrounding area. The index includes citations for both historical and current events. - Central Record

This weekly community paper, begun in 1896, reports the news of Medford, Medford Lakes, Mount Laurel, and other central Burlington County towns. The index includes citations from January 1980 to the present day. - New Jersey Mirror

The Mirror was published from 1818-1947 in Mount Holly, but included news from the entire county. Here is the full-text of selected articles (births, marriages, death notices, court cases, town news, surrogate cases) from the first issue to the last. - Times-Advertiser/Community News Index
Index to historical and current for two weekly newspapers covering Pemberton Township and the area - "Times-Advertiser" (published 1935-1982) and "Community-News" (published 1983-to date).
A-Z DATABASES: ACCESS ANYWHERE
The following e-resources and databases are available from your home computer. You will need to use your library card for access.
- Academic Search Premier

- AP Images & Multimedia

- Auto Repair Reference Center
[In-library access at Main Library & Pemberton OR access from home/office.] - Biography Collection Complete

- Business Source Premier

- Career Insider at Vault

- Custom Newspapers

- Ebsco--All Databases & Search Interfaces

- ERIC Education Database

- First Research for Business
First-class industry reports covering over 700 industries. - Health Databases-Ebsco

- History Reference Center

- Language Learning Center [Mango Languages]
NEW! Create a user profile and track your progress. - Legal Forms

- Literary Reference Center (Ebsco)

- Literature Resource Center (Gale)

- Magazines & Journal Articles-Ebsco

- New Jersey Historic Postcard Images Collection

- New York Times Digital, 2008+

- Newspaper Source-Ebsco

- NoveList Plus

- Online Virtual Library (Gale Virtual Reference Library)

- Points of View Reference Center

- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
[In-library access at Main Library only + remote access.] - Reference USA (business, residential & health care directories)
[Link to Jerseyclicks site. Click on the Reference USA logo] - Salud en EspaƱol

- Science Reference Center

- Small Business Resource Center

- Testing and Education Reference Center

- Valueline Research Center: Stocks & Mutual Funds
Some users may not be able to access this service. Please bear with us as we resolve access issues with the provider.
Around Town
- NY Hall of Science
Over 400 hands-on exhibits exploring the wonders of biology, chemistry and physics.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait