Skip to main content

Genealogy Research: Genealogy Research

Find those doggone missing ancestors!

Indexes to Historical Burlington County Newspapers

These indexes offer researchers a number of opportunities! 

Citations are added everyday by BCLS staff and volunteers, so don't forget to search them frequently!

Check Out Our Genealogy Research Guides!

Our guides will help you research your family history!

For the Beginner 

Websites and books to get you started.

Burlington County History & Genealogy

Information, websites and books about Burlington County.

Vital Records (Birth, Marriage, Death)

Books, resources, indexes and websites about birth, marriage and death records.

Obituaries and Funerals

Print and online indexes, books, and more covering death notices, funeral and burial records.

Cemeteries

Cemetery and burial ground transcriptions, indexes, resources and websites for cemeteries.

Census Enumerations

Information, websites and books for Burlington County and the State of New Jersey. Includes list of what the library owns.

Military Records

Information, websites and books about the military records in our collection.

New Jersey History & Genealogy

Information, websites and books covering the State of New Jersey.

A-Z Guide to Newspapers for Researching Burlington County People and Places

Our guide helps researchers identify local newspapers offering indexing, holdings, and more.

Historical Newspapers

Information and indexes for Burlington County and other newspapers in our collection.

Where to go for Genealogical and Local History Research

Check out other locations that might have have information on your Burlington County ancestors.

Favorite Sites

Discover our favorite and highly recommended books, websites, and more.

Online Tools

Explore online tools like calculators, charts, calendars and more... all helpful to the family historian.

E-Resources & Databases